Joe C. Hedin donated Octagon Spring and
much of the property for development of
this public park.
The spring kiosk was built in the 1890's
and restored in 1995 by Stone House
Consultants Mr. Craig Call. The Idaho
Heritage Trust provided a grant to help pay
for this restoration.
The rest of the park is an ongoing project
for the City of Soda Springs. The City also
gratefully acknowledges the financial help
from the U. S. Forest Service which provided
grants for the development of this park.